Audacity


For I am about to fall,
and my pain is ever with me.
I confess my iniquity;
I am troubled by my sin.
Psalms 38:17-18

It often surprises me the boldness with which some ─I include myself in this group ─ if not most of us come before God without confessing our sins and without having asked for forgiveness. We present ourselves as if nothing had happened, as innocent lambs, when in fact our sinful nature has been responsible of violating the precepts that God has given us to live a holy life. Sometimes God has to put us in extreme situations so we can realize our sinfulness and of course, this results in something that is not very nice to us. God loves us and as our Father he disciplines us so we may learn to be people full of integrity and moral authority.

Let us constantly review our lives and identify those areas in which we are failing. Let’s take our weaknesses to the throne of grace of God and let us act in a way our repentance shows. In this way we will be rid of the heavy burden of guilt and avoid the anguish that tries to dominate us. As an additional benefit in some cases we will receive health and in others we will find the solution to those problems that seemed to have no way out. Let us not miss the plank that is hosted in our eye and makes it difficult for us to see. May God speak to us and tell us where we are not behaving up to standard. He will respond with tenderness and love and show us the way for us to follow. To God alone be the glory!

Leave a Reply

